You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Changing Trees: Save a Tree and Change Your Life - Without Trees, Earth Could Run Out of Fresh Water Part 4

in #life6 years ago

I just planted 11 avocado trees on our property that I started from seeds. I also planted a large population of ice cream bean trees that are supposed to grow quickly. I am hopeful that they will all root very well and grow! Trees are definitely something we need to make sure there are enough around. Waging war over fresh water would be so crazy, but I'm sure it could come to that in the future. Thanks for the post. #theunmentionables

Sort:  

One of the things I most yearned for as a child was a tree to climb in the garden, or a tree house. Trees were in short supply on the Isle of Lewis. More barren grassland and lots of sheep.

Sheep sounds cool. My kids are building a treehouse right now. They love climbing in trees, but thankfully they don't get too high. We have some really tall Rainbow Eucalyptus around here, but they don't climb those. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91