Denmark through the Emigrant eyes

in #life6 years ago

Recently I received a "homework" from one of the readers, in which I had to write an article about how I see Denmark in relation to Ukraine. To write honestly, I did not dare for a long time, since in Denmark I am very small and have not seen enough to make any comparisons, but then I decided to try. Of course, if you get a little, then I ask “bad rating” I do not put. Well, in General, I will try as much as possible that should interest you. So let's go…

"Where would it start? I thought immediately. I think we should start with people first. After all, people all surround us everywhere and are often the initiators of various interesting situations.

People here are "interesting" to me. What exactly do I mean by interesting ? Interesting – this unusual, not such, as I could to imagine, when me once someone mentioned. But I think even after that explanation, you didn't really understand what I meant. Therefore, I will try to explain differently.

Take for example the situation I saw back in the first week.

Even in the first days of the field of arrival, in the house where I was placed, there were some problems with the Internet. And so in order to contact my family, I had to go to the city in search of a free Wi-Fi. After a long time, I only found McDonald's.

When I got there, I did not know how they would react to the fact that we just go and without ordering anything, we will sit on the Internet. We have something in Ukraine, like as well as impossible, but all this “can not” do not pay any attention. Therefore, since no one sitting on the Internet without food, I did not see, I decided not to attract a lot of attention and order potatoes. Approached, made the order-everything is similar without problems, but when I saw the price, had a little shock. I thought it might seem ... but then it turned out it was reality.

"Midl" (average) potatoes cost me 21kr. (about 3,5$.). Can you imagine? I too, took me a while, but eventually had to accept.

In General, I sat on the Internet, talked with family, gathered and went to the scooter. Coming to him, I saw a rather interesting situation. On the MC drive as soon as the car began to drive off, in front suddenly, there were people who went to Mac. The car stopped and the driver who is in it, showed a hand that pedestrians can pass (a pier concedes them the road). All over and went to the entrance, but one still decided to thank the driver, turned and nodded his head. What the driver smiled and nodded in response, but it is still showing and the thumb (like – “cool”). The guy who started this thanksgiving phase made a very surprised and unhappy face (as if he was told something bad), and pointed his index finger at himself-like, "This is me "IN"? "and poked the driver in response to 2 thumbs"(thumbs – not average!). The driver immediately dumbfounded, as if he sent him so far that there is no way back from there, and decided to answer him the same, only adding to all this more and palm (as with a gesture in the greeting).

Of course, reading may not be so it is perceived, but I saw it, was a little surprised. People out of the blue, "middle of the day", played a mini-scene in which each other lifted the mood.

It all ended with both guys smiling, nodding to each other and parting.

And let's imagine now, if this situation had happened in Ukraine.

In principle, and to represent nothing, since nothing would have happened. Since most of the drivers we have quite angry – I'm afraid to imagine something. Of course, these are all just my notes and so on your part, everything may seem very different.

The next situation happened to me in the supermarket.

One day after work, I went to get some food. The supermarket was big and every time I went there, I tried to consider all the goods not studied by me earlier.

So, a little after walking, I stopped by cocoa. Let me see what's what, I guess. The stand also approached and an elderly woman. Seeing that I was interested in this product, she decided to help me. Turning around, she smiled pleasantly and immediately began the conversation. To say, it certainly started in Danish. I nodded and made a smart appearance, so as not to give out my secret that I did not understand. But then when in my direction followed by a question, I realized that hiding my secrets can not be avoided. I thought a little, asked her to repeat the question, but only in English. It is not a bit embarrassed and she immediately changed her language.

The conversation was so funny, unusual and interesting that lasted for a long time. I certainly do not know her, but for me it was great!

After the conversation, I knew much more about the products and further on the choice of goods saved a lot of time (after a couple of days I met another interlocutor, but only in another store)

Well, now let's compare the situation with Ukraine.

To be honest with me, this situation has happened only once in my life. The interlocutor was an elderly woman. As I remember now, I was surprised when she came up and offered her help.

Well, that's all I can say about people for now. Maybe not enough of course, but I still have enough to make some first small conclusions.

Sort:  

Congratulations @appleeeee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17