Why I joined a Ponzi Scheme.

in #life6 years ago

ponzi-scheme1.jpg
source

Everyone has a bucket list, generally full of exciting and exhilarating things, however - most people never have the chance to tick everything off. This is because they put some un-achievable things on there, such as:

  • Live a happy life.
  • Fine the perfect partner.
  • Have kids that aren't arseholes.
  • Effect positive change in the world.

This is why I made mine relatively simple, some items from mine:

  • Live to 30.
  • Have a job.
  • Own a cat.
  • Join a Ponzi Scheme.

Its the last one of these that I wish to talk to you all about.

I always heard of people getting screwed over in Ponzi schemes and thought that for all the people getting screwed someone must be making a mint and surely it will be easy to read the signals and back out before this happens (or maybe not) and hopefully make some money.

I got all excited with the bitcoin hype so bought some a few weeks back (which is such a mission here in New Zealand, I had to trade 2 sheep for 0.042 of a Bitcoin!). After 7 minutes still having made zero profit I was restless and began thinking about what Feltch and Zambo (the sheeps names) had given up their lives for. I decided it was finally time to do something with my vast crypto empire.

So first I googled hot pictures of Emma Watson then decided it was time to get serious. A quick search of bitcoin ponzi and I found my self at bitconnect.

Now before you get all precious saying its not a Ponzi and their trading bot is the beez kneez etc - I don't care because I am almost 55% certain it is. Plus I actually spent my money their so I can complain about it, much like if paid for a meal promising succulent lamb chops but instead get served mutton (no offence to Feltch and Zambo).

So you have to invest 100USD to get started, I sent some bitcoin there and turns out there exchange rates for their coins are outer wack so had to sent another 40NZD (New Zealand Dula). I ended up having 120USD there so just chucked it all across and at this stage was officially part of my first Ponzi scheme.

I then checked every 45 seconds to see if I was rich or if it was still running. My money is locked in for 299 days at which time I can transfer my original capital to a BCC(Bit Coin Connect) wallet and then sell for Bitcoin and end up having less bitcoin than what I sent there in the first place (if BTC keeps at its current rate or continues to grow).

Sounds great right? Well to be fair so far I have made 4.26USD over 5 days (averaged over the year would be returns of 259%) so I might be ok to at least get my original capital back (if it runs that long).

I really don't suggest anyone joins Bitconnect as it is higher risk than is already associated with the volatile crypto market... wait uh I mean yeah join Bitconnect its friggen mint as!

Sort:  

Congratulations @apprentice! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75