Making mistakes and living with them

in #life7 years ago

We all make mistakes, or that's what they say. Some think we don't make mistakes, as everything happens for a purpose, or as with some people, they say we might think some things are mistakes but they are actually chances to learn something new.

All I know is this: I make some mistakes.


It's usually ok if someone else does a mistake, but if I do it, it's horrible. Let's imagine something:

  • You're carrying a sofa over a tiny bridge with your friend. Your friend @apsu drops the sofa off the bridge to the river by mistake. It's shit, but you don't feel that bad about it.

  • Now in this alternative case, you're carrying a sofa over a tiny bridge with your friend. This time YOU drop the sofa in the river. Now you feel really bad about it.

The end result is the same - the sofa is in the river. However in the case you made the mistake you feel worse.

error-101409_1920.jpg

Living with your mistakes


Damn... I wish I had something to write in here. Usually I can live with my mistakes when I have somehow saved the situation. In cases of I've done mistakes I can't fix... shit.

Any tips in here? I have screwed up at work and I don't know if I can fix this.

This is getting too serious, let's jump back!

Living with your mistakes

Usually our mistakes are minor and you should really put them in a perspective. Has your mistake killed anyone or damaged them for life?

If not, there is no serious problem. Unless you kill anyone or seriously injure someone, you're doing quite well.
Well done!

If your mistake has killed or seriously injured someone, please avoid doing the same mistake again and help others prevent the future mistakes. If you have killed yourself in mistake, there is nothing much you can do about it.

hand-792923_1920.jpg

Sometimes mistakes are needed for people to learn.. kids in our summer cottage usually are pretty carefree around water until they fall in the water the first time. It can be dangerous, but so far nothing serious has happened. And every time the kid who has fallen in the water will be more careful in the future.

Thanks for reading the small text!

Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Wow, nice, which one of the children is you? ;)

why the hell mergim didnt attacked you...Hahahaha, what is with you?

He's downvoted me already earlier, maybe he'll do it again. Don't worry.

You're both wise and hilarious. I'm really glad you commented on my post because It encouraged me to look at your awesome page!!! Keep it up.

Thank you, I'm happy.. to share my infinite wisdom? :D Hah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76