Summer thoughts

in #life5 years ago

Hello, my Steemit friends and random readers! I haven’t been here properly for a while... I guess the Summer has got me! ) I imagine a have missed a lot. Things are happening nonstop in peoples lives even when we think that nothing is going on and one day is an exact copy of another...

Today I am walking around with a burned back after spending half a day on the beach and I can’t really sit, lay down, or move my upper body much...

And I am thinking - some other life processes are just like ultraviolet.

What a curious thing; when you swim and play on the beach for a long time, it’s nice and warm and you don’t notice the effects of the sun, but as soon as you get home in the evening - surprise, surprise! - you are a whining boiled shrimp with chills and fever. What a sudden, unforeseen change from normal warm skin to a suddenly red hot skin that feels like hellfire to the touch! There you are, building sand castles and diving after small fish near the shore... and you are totally fine FOR HOURS... but then you get home and five minutes later you are practically disabled. No one and nothing can touch you for the next 3-4 days without making you jump in pain.

How misleading was the sun! How mistaken you were, playing on the beach and not noticing that all these processes were taking place in your body.

Invisible rays on the beach, invisible influences in everyday life ) These invisible influences are just like radiation - we don’t know that they are there and it can go on for a long time, but then suddenly - boom! - and we are face to face with their consequences or effects on our minds, bodies, lives.

The trickery of some things is that they are invisible in our normal state of perception until the very day we are faced with their effects.

Sort:  

Hey Summer warrior Girl, i missed your nice Postings. :-)
Hope, you do not burn to much. :-)
Greetings and enjoy the pain.^^
Alucian

Yeah, all this spiritual talk has de-grounded a lot of us into neglecting the law of physics.

Yes )) Well, my teacher says this... training the body is important, many practitioners in various disciplines actually put lots of effort and intent into making these spiritual stuff manifest physically... controlling internal organs and body temperature, hormones, heartbeat, ability to survive in extreme environments, etc

The sun can be a unsuspectingly dangerous I often feel for my fairer skinned friends who turn red or peel if they’re in the African sun too long while I just turn another shade of chocolate

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, I’m rather pale so it takes me a while to adjust and get a SOMEWHAT tan skin :/... good for you it’s much safer in the sun that way!

Sounds nice. I doubt you missed anything. Enjoy the summer and stay healthy (hope your back is fine within 2-3 days).
💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58