How To Start My Life Story?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Have a good day steemians.

Here comes in my mind to tell you what's my story all about? And how did I grow up?
How's my life and what I want to become?

All of us has a different story to tell, this could be tragic, fantastic, inspirational, or a life-changing experienced.
received_1877391098993909.jpeg
My latest picture with my job.

By the way, my name is Argie Jalem and below is my story;
Birthday (The 7th Gift)
received_1877384285661257.jpeg
When I was a child.

I was born on August 27, 1996 in one of the peaceful barangay in Ozamiz City, Brgy. Calabayan. I am the seventh child of Jaime Jalem - a lumad Ozamiznon and Estrella Maldo - a lumad of Oroquieta. ("Lumad" is the vernacular term of "native"). They met each other because of their common friends. there was a time that this common friend brought my mother to a town fiesta in Ozamiz wherein their destiny mets. I am very lucky because both of my parents are always open in sharing their past experiences. This could also be one of their means of telling us or guiding us to what should be done in life. According to my mother, for the first two weeks of her pregnancy (me) she always had this gestational cravings to a well-known food in Philippine provinces which is "sampurado","champurrado" in spanish - a chocolate flavored rice porridge. I also think that this could be the reason why i have this moreno skin in which i cannot change even if i used variety of well-known skin whitening products. She also narrated that she gaves birth (me) in our old house - ancestral house of my father's great grand parents. Their wedding's God-Mother who was known as "comadrona","alternative midwife" in our place helped her in her labor. That comadrona also teaches my father this one of the superstitious beliefs - putting or making a red dot on my forehead to bring good luck to my journey.
Kamusmosan (state of being an innocent child)

The very first thing that i remember during this phase was the time that we left our home together with my mother and my one sister. We went to Dagupan City - northern part of Luzon without my father knowing.
Later I figured out that my parents was having a misunderstanding. There was no cellphone at that time (communication was difficult as the hardest puzzle). So what my father did was to find us in any neighboring places in our city and even went to my mother's closest friends and relatives but he wasn't able to locate us. Until such time my father surprisingly reached us to where we're hiding - this is something that i missed asking how my father locate us in Dagupan City.
received_1877386578994361.jpeg
My parents and me.

Months and years gone by, i always observed that my parents were always quarrelling this was because my father was a hard drinker. Our nerves and knees were always shaking once we figured out that our father went home drunk because we already know what will happen next. Commotions, throwing objects in and out and even punch my mother. This happens repeatedly until one night we left our father alone in our house. For one week, we did not went home until my my father ask for forgiveness and even promised not to do it again. Second chace was granted.

received_1877384488994570.png
I was an honor pupil.

  • Elementary: Happy go Lucky

This was one of my greatest memory in life. This was the time i first learned how to socialize with other people particularly with kids. This was the time i met new friends, new playmates, and a new home. And most of all this was the time i started to build my confidence and believe on my strength.
Because of my feminity actions and gestures i always get bullied especially with my boys classmates.
This has caused me so much pain and even reached to the point that i no longer wanted to talk to other people. In my innocent mind, i already have the perception that is so hard to live differently especially if you are sorrounded with a close-minded society.
received_1877386112327741.jpeg
I am proud of being me.

I studied so hard because of what happened and it serves as mt inspiration. It actually brought forth - nice grades and even garnered such recognitions and awards. Aftee that time, my bully classmates and schoolmates no longer had the guts of humiliating me because i now have the protection from my teachers and i will not help them with their assignments.
received_1877388012327551.jpeg
My certiicate awards

I even get their respect because they always choose me as their leader or president of the class. I always recieves a recognition and awards every after the school year and graduated in elementary with high honors. Sometimes i think that the red dot that was drawn in my forehead when i was born really brought me to a good luck in my life.
received_1877386548994364.jpeg

  • High School: Student Leader

My life in high school is the most happiest moment in my life which i can be proud of. I met true friends in which i can still lean on until now. This was the time i had my first crush but sad to say i didn't pursue and plan of having a relationship becaused i want to focused in my studies. Most of all, this was the time i've learned to serve and offer my myself to others. I was elected as vice-president in Supreme Student Council during my third year and elected as president when i was in fourth year.
At this phase, this was the time i understand how a leader can inspire and help its people. How a leader act as a good example and most of importantly how a leader works to success. I gained such recognition and awarded as the most influential student leader award. Inspite of being a student leader, i did not lose a focus on my studies. In fact, i was one of our School's Aces to represent on various competitions - Academic Battles, News Writing and other co-curricular activities. Inspite of the recognitions and levels where i was in, i also learned to accept or admitted to myself that i am not the most intelligent of all because i graduated in high school as class salutatorian. Our wizard guy classmate became our class valedictorian and i really look up onto him.

  • College : the unfinished business

Since i graduated in high school as class salutatorian, i received an scholarship award for 1 year in College. I entered college life witch excitement and i decided to take the course of Bachelor in Secondary Education major in Math. My normal routine as a student was still in place and i was happy ending my first year in college as a Faculty Lister - Honor Student.
It was nearly May 2013, my parents decided and explained to me that they cannot continue sending me to college and proceed with my course due to financial incapability. After hearing the sad news, I always cry day and night, and even blame and sue my parents. But i was wrong instead i helped myself to understand the situation. I understand that it was an uncontrollable things because even if i am a scholar, there were still a lot of expenses that my parents can't afford knowing that i have my younger siblings and my parents don't have stabel job in terms of monetary compensation.
Well, my journey doesn't stop there. Instead of doing nothing, i then started to help mh parents in the farm and i did start a small business selling barbecue and banana cue while waiting for my age to become 18 and be able to look for a job in different industries. When i turned 18 i then apply to one of the malls in our place in Ozamiz working as a salesman and a warehouseman. My job as a warehouseman (bodegero) was not as easy as a piece of cake knowing that i need to work with heavy loads and packaging on my daily routine.
Months gone by, I joined once on a small town lottery or known as suertres lotto in our place. Luckily i won and and then get to buy my very first cellphone. I then started to explore the world of social media. This Suertres Lotto plays a vital role to where i am now. When i got an idea that there were lot of opportunities in bigger city in Philippines particularly in Cebu. I then planned ask guidance from my parents. I've got there approval and what i did was i sold my phone that i have with the help of suertres lotto I sold it to buy/pay for a ticket going to Cebu City. Fortunately, I have an uncle here in Cebu in which i stayed for the mean time while looking for a job. I then started to hunt for a job and applied to different call center company in Cebu (in demand industry). I almost quit because i was declined for three times. i was really afraid and pressured becasue i am running out of money - it was my 2nd week of stay in cebu and still i did not find a job. I continue my journey and fortunately with the helped of God i was get hired.Tears and sweat were in lined with my emotion.

  • Up to Present: Survival

With the job that i have now, i am very happy and satisfied because i know my journey of gettinv this job was not that easy that you can get anytime and anywhere. I truly believe that in God's perfect time everything could be possible. I value my job so much and i am now in my 3rd year in the call center industry. Even if i get stressed sometimes knowing that this job is in a graveyard shift, i still continue to fight because of my family which serves as my inspiration.

  • Future: Back on Track

I need to keep what i have now and i am planning to go back to school and to become a teacher someday. This could not be the end. I always have this principle in life that "It's always day 1" which means we can still start what we haven't started and finished what we haven't finished.
Thank you for having your time reading my journey.

Now I am still hoping to continue my study.I will save money for now and pursue my dreams.This is not the end but the beginning of everything.I keep on tracking myself to stand where I may belong.Positively, I will ask the guidance of our Lord God,He may lead to a great place where I could be very happy.
This is all my short storyand I hope you will like it .

Thank you to @olivia08 for introducing steemit to me.

God bless us all.

I would like to vote @steemgigs for witness and @surpasinggoogle as proxy.

I am a member of the group chat
@steemitachievers and @steemitfamilyph

Simply me,
Argie
GETwhalesoon (1).png

received_2152020034838292.gif

Sort:  

You are still young @argie.jalem.
You can do it.tiwala lang makaipon ka balikan mo pag aaral mo sa college.

Congratulations @argie.jalem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99