You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Keto Flu on a Ketogenic Diet

in #life6 years ago

I followed a ketogenic diet for 4 years following a thyroid cancer diagnosis. Although I don't follow it strictly anymore, it still very much informs how and what I eat. This is a great write up about the keto flu symptoms that some people face. While I was following the diet strictly, I allowed myself one day per month when I would eat whatever I wanted. Sometimes I would get keto flu symptoms over the following day or two as my body adjusted back to ketosis. I definitely found that staying super hydrated and loading up on fats was helpful. In general, I think following the ketogenic diet was an amazing tool to learn about the metabolic process and how our bodies use the food we eat to make energy. Thanks for the informed post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93