You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Jamaican Curry Chicken ( My favorite)

in #life5 years ago

ohh chicken to curri one of my favorites but I can not eat it because then I go straight to the bathroom.

I don't know when the curry started to affect my stomach but it's one of the richest species I've ever tasted.

Although the curri is better known in Asian food for its origin is interesting as the culture has fitted perfectly with ours. I know that the food is very similar to the one we have on the coast in Venezuela due to the black heritage, here also adapted new food dishes fused with the gastronomy in this Spanish case.

I liked very much the way you reserved everything before cooking, everything very clean and chopped, and the preparation is seen in the exquisite photographs.

Thank you for whetting my appetite, thank you for sharing.

P.S. How much do you eat bananas on the island? :D

greetings, peace and love

Sort:  

Thanks for your long hearty post @arrozymangophoto
That's too bad man, the real Indian curry does the same to me but this Jamaican curry doesn't. I think you should try this one someday. Yes, the food is globalized now ( thank God) I don't have to go half way across the world to try different foods. It would be interesting to see some of the foods from Venezuela I'm sure we share a lot of food heritage lol

Thanks, i had to make it look good for the chain, I'm experimenting with kinds of content these days, anything that feels good:)

We love bananas! We even boil the green ones. Our favorite snack is banana chips ( made forme the green ones LOL

Blessings

I'll look for Jamaican curry to see how my stomach is doing. (thank you globalization).

I will wait for more recipes, I for my part as I'm encouraging me to upload Venezuelan recipes.

I'm glad to know that we have things in common, look here is a brand of chips that are called bananas that would be like saying diminutively bananita. they are made with green bananas, and in homes we commonly eat "tostones" that are green bananas beaten with a stone and then put to fry, add salt and garlic uffffff yumm yummm.

we are in contact friend, greetings to the island I hope someday visit, I have much in common, I do reggae too. jamaica connection

Yes please, upload some recipes. It is fun to do and people enjoy learning about different foods. I'm looking forward to your recipes. You should do that "tostones" first
We have something similar in Jamaica but we use the green plantains, not crushed but sliced and fried. I miss it;(

Bless up. Followed and looking forward to your post IRIE.
Re

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87