HYACINTH MOURQUET FOREVER IN OUR HEARTS | (THE SADDEST) VLOG 47

in #life6 years ago (edited)


This vlog is the saddest announcement.
Our kitty Hyacinth Mourquet left us late evening on the 8th of May after a tragic jolt of fate.
It was a beautiful day and I was bringing home birdcherry branches in full bloom thinking she'll have the chance to smell them and rejoice, only to find out she had a terrible accident. The evening was warm and fragrant of all the flowers in bloom - the birdcherries, the lilacs, the chestnuts; only hyacinths had already withered. My heart broke, and broke again when we got the final news. How could something so pure and beautiful be gone...

She had always wanted to explore everything. She was so careful, though. And oh how we admired her grace - her little whitegloved paws could keep balance on any surface. Like a dancer on a tightrope she used to amuse us with her performance on the drying rack.
This time, she took the leap for nature. She was a powerful, wise and special kitty. She would have recovered, if she wasn't so small and fragile.

It saddens us so much that she couldn't wait for all the plans we had in mind for her. Together with Hyacinth we dreamt of living in open nature, and we had whispered her in her little ears that one day she'll have the chance to frolic around the grass and flowers, and run after those birds she had conversations with through the glass.

They say, cats choose you. We have been incredibly lucky to have had the chance to live with her. We had an amazing soul connection. Although it pains me so much, that our magical relationship didn't last for long in this reality plane, it felt eternal. We mean it and we think she means it too. Well, at least I'd love to believe that we still deserve her love and guidance further in life.
She has taught us many beautiful things, and this is her final lesson, the hardest one for us. However, I believe, since we'll carry her in our hearts forever, we'll continue to remember her ways, and hopefully learn from her all the time. Her mission doesn't end here.

My dear friend said that souls that were destined to connect, stay together. Even when they part, they find a way to each other. Maybe she'll find us someday in this life. Maybe she'll present to us as something else. Maybe she'll visit us in our dreams. Maybe she's waiting for us in an alternate reality. She is somewhere in a blissful and beautiful place.

I have been blessed previously to be spared the loss of someone close. Now, our fate had granted us the chance to meet Hyacinth, to care for her and to love her deeply, only to suddenly take her away from us, striking every chord. Life is testing us so.
Life is different now, but it must go on. Life won't give you too much you could handle, they say. Life is a continuous stream of lessons. Some harder, some lighter, but life always functions in balance. It's comforting to think that something brighter might someday happen to us to compensate for this loss.

Thank you for all the love and support we have already received!
Let's remember Hyacinth Mourquet as this loving, caring, and beautiful being. ❤️

Music: Erik Satie - Gymnopedie No.1 and Gymnopedie No.3

Sort:  

Kate, I really wish I can give you more...this is such an hurtful experience. The only thing that I can do is literally write a song (which I promised to you, but haven't gotten to it yet) It might only be a melody, it might with lyrics. Let's see, but I want to do something.

Hang in there Kate and reinis, it might be hurtful and something where you can't forget, but rmemwber to forgive yourself. I've had a pet that I had since it was very little and I did pretty much everything with it....I taught it how to pee outside, I slept with it, I just loved him and when my mum had to give him away, it was so painful. So painful. I can't imagine how painful it would be knowing that it passed away...so I understand Kate.

Know that we are there for you and I really do apologize that I didn't donate anything, but I didn't see it ...

We love you Kate and reinis <3

Winny out...for now ;)

Thank you, that's a beautiful and touching way to pay her a tribute. It means a lot to us that you are willing to do it. That's the most valuable thing you could give in a situation like this.

We'll find happiness in the little moments and bit by bit we'll get through this. Thank you, we're finding incredible strength and solace from all the support! ❤️

If you dream about her, let me know...

I will, and perhaps even put it in a painting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99