You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being Weird

in #life5 years ago

Loved your post - I hope congratulations from a weird count.

I have reached 76, but it is not due to age, I've been considered weird ever since I was a kid. Though I am in many ways as you described, I am not lonely, though never married, but I have a friend or two and family who love me - as my niece said to me, "I don't understand you, but I love you like a father."

Maybe I differ from your prototype, in that I am soft and can rarely say 'no'.

Thanks, I enjoyed reading your analysis

(I've sometimes wondered whether a club for weirds would do well, but then I decided it is not likely I'd enjoy having them around me. Maybe just one or two at a time...)

Sort:  

Thank you Arthur. Sometimes being weird can also be a recipe for longevity because one avoids the drama associated with having lots of friends. I am the same way as you - a few good friends; it is almost summer time and people are busy so it feels even more quiet in my world, but I stay busy with art and projects as well.

Until 15 years ago, the British loved eccentrics - which was one of the reasons I loved and admired the British. Unfortunately they have changed...

Some of the other ways life has changed, which are weird:

  • salt used to be from the sea - now it is filled with chemicals that harm us, so, to be careful it means we must use salt taken from the tallest mountain in the world - the Himalayas (actually, I do not recall the details, but I think the tallest is actually a mountain deep in the ocean...

  • I had always planned on having myself cremated....now...I'm thinking of donating my body to MacDonalds for them to make hamburgers....

..and so it goes :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67840.19
ETH 3560.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26