You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something Feels Really WRONG About the World...

in #life7 years ago

The day before yesterday I was saying to my wife that "I feel a bit disconnected. I cant seem to focus on anything. Cant explain why because there is nothing I can put my finger on. I sure I will be back to my normal self tomorrow".
But of course the whole last two months I have had nightmares now and again about nuclear war, so that doesnt help. But I can relate to what you are saying.

Sort:  

Nightmares of nuclear war sounds pretty damn unpleasant... can't say I have had anything that severe, although both my wife and I have been dreaming quite vividly as of late, and some of those dreams have definitely had a "post-apocalyptic" nature to them.

I am not sure about the mechanics of the mass consciousness... but people's moods do seem to come and go in cycles.

I am currently looking into this "mass consciousness" thing and it is pretty much starting to be accepted as among the scientific community. Recent breakthroughs in quantum theory and neuroscience are certainly pointing that way There is a mass of other data as well. like the "coin-flipping experiment" and the "tenth monkey" phenomenon which are quite simply unexplainable unless mass consciousness exits.
Scary stuff

The more I watch events unfold, the more it seems like the people talking about "We all create our own reality" are actually right... at least to the degree that if the colletive is intensely focused on "death and destruction" there does tend to be an increase in death and destruction.

Scary stuff, indeed... as it feels like more and more people have almost forgotten how to think positively.

I agree and it does concern me. At least we can try ourselves to stay positive but it is not always easy.

I have been having dark apocalyptic dreams as well...for a few months actually

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01