You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Movies that Somehow Distracted Me From/Awakened Me to Real Life Issues

in #life6 years ago

Haha I never got into many of the super hero movies either (somehow I always end up seeing them though).I was always more of a comedy, satire, or drama fan myself.

I have seen Doctor Strange but I have never seen the other two. Maybe I should check them out.

I would have a hard time coming up with a list of meaningful movies, I think. There are so many good ones that I have taken something from. Office Space is a favorite of mine. I would suspect that you might actually enjoy its take on "horrors" of working as part of the corporate machine in the same way that I do. If I want something that is really pretty and makes me feel good without a bunch of lame "sappieness" The Fall from 2006 (there are other films with the same title) is a not well known but excellent film. There are others but those are the first few to came to mind.

Sort:  

I super love Office Space haha and all the sarcasm in that film. There are philosophical films that I like like"Waking Life". I will check out that "The Fall".

I like the "Waking Life" too but I haven't seen it is forever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91