You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poverty and Other Madness

in #life6 years ago (edited)

"Contrary to popular belief, a job is just not the solution to poverty. " very true. People like to talk about hard work like it is the answer and like they think poor people are just unwilling to try but that doesn't always pay off beyond earning enough to get by.

"I want to slap a man whenever he tells me over a bottle of beer, 'You are thinking too much.'"

Haha I think most people aren't thinking enough so if they tell you that you think too much, you are probably on the right track lol.

Sort:  

I think most people aren't thinking enough so if they tell you that you think too much, you are probably on the right track lol.

This made me laugh! Now I don't have to feel guilty lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62862.51
ETH 3180.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81