"Wherever you stand, be the soul of that place." Rumi

in #life6 years ago (edited)

 Hi, I'm Margot.  I love to write about energy, art & intuition.  This is one of my favourite quotes from the famous poet, Rumi, who lived in 12th century, Persia.  

It describes what it feels like when you are fully present.  What a rare experience that can be in our busy world.  No wonder so many places seem 'soul less' - it's because no one is really present in them.  They are only half there and half lost in their thoughts and fears. 

The world comes to life when you bring your energy to it.  If you take a few moments to connect with "wherever you stand" you will feel your soul start to become fully present.  You will notice a big difference in the fullness of your energy field.  It is the beginning of energy healing and it's one of the two most important secrets to energy nourishment.  

---------------------------------------------------------


"Wherever you stand, be the soul of that place."

----------------------------------------------------------

Feel into the place you are sitting right now.  Let your thoughts fall quiet.
Can you feel your feet touching the ground  ...connecting to the energy of this place?  
Let your soul be at peace with the moment.   Get to know this feeling.  

You might enjoy some of my other posts:

 Please help me continue my work by upvoting and following me.

Sort:  

Hi! Margot.Read the good article carefully. Have a good day.

Thankyou for reading my post! I look forward to enjoying your beautiful poetry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59