Do we really need to spend so much on smartphones? I have my own answer...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Recently I made a night walk in beautiful city Yerevan capital of Armenia. Being unattentive and checking important e-mail on iPhone I fell down to concrete approximately from 4-5 meters high to concrete. Luckily nothing serious happened to me however my iPhone 6s broked down.

IMG_6808.JPG

IMG_6807.JPG

After 2-3 days spending for recovery, I had 2 options either to fix my iPhone or buy another smartphone. Fixing the phone with genuine(hopefully) parts was approximate 200USD considering that touch screen, back body, and TouchId was broken. As my budget and time was limited I decided that it would be cheaper and faster to get a new device. Since the first release of iPhone (2g), I was the iPhone owner always. Since this time my budget was limited, it was a very hard choice to find cheap and close to iPhone at least only interface a phone.

IMG_6809.JPG IMG_6810.JPG IMG_6811.JPG

So after some research, I stopped on #Xiaomi Redmi s2 which was 170 USD on the local market. Already 10 days I am enjoying this device and it was unbelievable for me to be integrated to android after using iOS for so many years. The interface is very fine, the device is fast also the build quality made me happy and the main thing battery life is just stunning compared to iPhone. I will never pay so much money for smartphones like I did before.

To conclude please be attentive when you are walking especially at night don't stick on your smartphone's screen and before paying such high amount like 600-700 USD for mobile device rethink does it really worth?

Stay well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67