Celebrating Our 2nd Year Wedding Anniversary In San Francisco

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Tomorrow I will be getting up extra early and heading out the door to meet @yenmoon at her place of work and from there we’ll be on our way to San Francisco!

February 1st was our official anniversary date but we decided to schedule our celebration to coincide with the Chinese New Year because one of the places in SF we Love is China Town and the Chinese New Year should be extra special there. :-)

Yes it was 2 years ago that @yenmoon and I were married here in the usa and my friends I can tell you that there is a story in that, that I will someday take time to share here at Steemit, but for now I will just say that @yenmoon and I maintained a long distance relationship of several thousands of miles for 8 years before we actually got married...

Yes you read that right! I’m talking about a story that spans 8 years and many thousands of miles, with me in California and @yenmoon in the Philippines!

That’s a whole lot of Skyping and texting I can tell you that right now...

But I’ll save all that for another time since it is such a long story... :-)

So yeah tomorrow I wake up early and meet @yenmoon at her work and then we’re on our way for a week in SF to celebrate and have fun and explore and etc!

I won’t be very active here at Steemit since I won’t be bringing my laptop and my laptop is my preferred method of writing and posting, but we’ll be taking lots of pictures and I’ll be sure to do some posting about our adventures once we return!

I will of course do the occasional Steepshot (@steepshot) post just at random but probably nothing major. (Of course feel free to Upvote anyway!)

If you'd like to know more about Steepshot just click here: https://steepshot.io/

Well I guess that's all for now. I just wanted to post a bit about our anniversary trip before we actually begin it.

We're both taking time off from work to do this and it will be our first vacation together since we've been married, so it's really a BIG deal on many levels! :-)

I think a great way to end this story for now would be with a few pictures from our wedding day 2 years ago,

wedding day.png

...and of course the kiss... :-)

kiss.png

Thank you for joining us in our adventure today!

May all your adventures be of the kind you would love!


STEEMWORK.gif

Thanks for checking out my post! :-)
STEEM-LINE.jpe
Dear reader If you enjoyed this posting please UPVOTE/FOLLOW it really helps!
Thank you. :-)

upvote follow resteem.gif

followetc.gif

Sort:  

Woww!! Will be waiting eagerly to hear that 8 year long love story :) And happy anniversary.

Thank you my Friend! I appreciate your comment and support! :-)

I am hoping that @yenmoon will write the story here at Steemit.

If she does I will Resteem it and also write a little about it too. :-)

I keep hoping that she will become active here. :-) :-) :-)

Wow, eight years! That's some time, man. Shows you guys are really destined to be together.

And those are really beautiful pics. The love and happiness between you both is evident.

Thank you for your comment it made me smile! :-)

Congratulations Sir.... More blessed years to come...

Thank you very much!
I appreciate your good wishes! 😊

You are welcome Sir! 😊

You are welcome Sir! 😊

You two look good together. Happy Valentine's day :)

wooow congratulations!!!!
8 years??? I am impressed.... it must be real feelings..)
you look so happy)

8 years? Woah! I have been in a long distances relationship for eight months now and i keep questioning distance but i'm glad about how yours turn out. Happy valentine!

its lovely moment thanks for sharing your happiness

Very romantic, picture perfect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80