PERSEVERANCE PERCEPTIVENESS PERSUASION - STEEM ON

in #life6 years ago

PERSEVERANCEPERCEPTIVENESSPERSUASIONSTEEM ON.png

I think I already talked about these things sometime in the past and I had a lot of hard times during the last two years. That didn't stop me or even slow me down, because every morning marks a new day and every new day gives new possibilities, opportunities, a new way, the growth...


It is no secret that my Steemit journey was more than hard, much harder than average, regardless of the work hours I put in it, writing, commenting... whatever I was doing was no equal to the reward.

I invested a lot of time, and sometimes my day consisted of 16-18 hours of the constant work, writing, learning, networking... You can imagine what that does to the technology I am using.

I am destroying the keyboards like they are made of paper, my monitors are doomed the day I plugged them in...

Lately ( in the last year) I was having constant and frequent issues with my computers. Nothing lasts forever, and my ancient PC after 10 years of the constant over-use finally gave up on me and died.

I already have an ancient laptop, even my phone is faster. Instead of buying a PC for which I had no money, as life comes always the first with all splendor and bills to pay, I made one out of the spare parts that predate Moses.

I made a machine to be really fast, so the old thing was hurling over the web on wings, but what was making it that efficient was also its demise. A machine was too old, spare parts didn't suffice and it frequently crashed even with the frequent maintenance and repairs.

After putting all things for and against, I decided to invest in a brand new machine. Initially, my first choice was very strong and therefore an expensive device which would take me months to acquire.

Instead, I decided to scale down on the processor and opt for less strong but still a device enough to perform well for the things I do.

The initial expensive version would cost me $1000, while a cheaper option is the Dell machine that I can buy for marely $312.

The beauty is that I already have most of that money and with some effort and help from the community, I will easily acquire the rest either from the Steemit or from other websites where I actively participate.

To make me more awake I also used a method that in my case induces more activity. I started a power-down of my STEEM wallet. Some would say that with the power-down I am dropping an anvil on my own foot because I was trying so hard for that 200 STEEM, but that weekly infusion of STEEM will bring some water over my guils and entice me to work more, and better.

I am a member of the Steemit from almost teh beginning, and it feels old. I power-down last year in about the same time to help a friend, but I somehow never recovered from it.

Somehow I felt that there are people in need more than me, I noticed things that others didn't, I felt them like my own, and I forgot all about me. Was is a bad choice? I don't know.

The evident low income I was making for months on the Steemit is all my mistake. Instead of working on my own score, I was too busy supporting the community. My prolonged hand @steemrepair helped me a lot. That trail made a lot of people happy and successful, and I am continuing to work on it daily.

Many members of the @steemrepair trail gave up and left the website, even if their score was far larger than mine basically because they felt disappointed and dishearted.

Crypto is volatile, and STEEM is low, but nowhere close to the low edge we had in past. Many users joined during the peak at the beginning of this year and later gave up.

Many would say that I am stubborn to continue with my activities here, but what another choice they offer in a retort? If you work something you love, it pays off even if a timescale looks a bit too long to somebody else.

I know it will be a long painful ride in the future, but I have no other option.

I hope to gather funds necessary for my laptop in the next 3 months, or the soonest around the end of December so I can give myself the thing I like the most, the opportunity that will allow me to connect with the world, write, do things that I love and support others the same.

There is nothing wrong to be confident and helpful to others, I wish that others have more of that quality and an abundance of goodwill alike.




Love, joy and perpetual happiness to all good people. Thank you for visiting my blog
FIND ME as @aschatria on Steemit | Whaleshares | Minds | Trybe
Interest: Scorum | Smoke.Io | Weku | Stish.Io |
Social: Twitter | Reddit | Youtube | Medium | Quora
Promo: Spectrocoin
Web site: aschatria.github.io
Contact: [email protected]
Discord: aschatria#1254





Join @steemrepair initiative to upvote quality content creators on Steemit, follow Steemauto curation trail. Use tag #steemrepair to qualify for a possible reward upvote.
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aschatria from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94