You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2018 New Year’s Good Wishes from @eric-boucher to us all

in #life6 years ago

I am trying every day, because to be fair I have no idea how much time I have to live. Or any of us.
I can last for next 100 years or die within the next 100 seconds.
Nobody can tell that or see what is in the future.

But, I can tell one thing.

For a reason, I do not think too much about the past or worry about the future, I feel intensively only what is now and here, because this moment for me is the best I have, this is the moment when I have to be the best I can be.

I will never forget one of our family friends, he was at time, I think only 31-32, he had so many great plans, he worked so much but never took a stop to enjoy or to experience anything but obligations and daily routine.

He came back from the Germany from his working shift to his parents home in Croatia, and went to the bed only not to get up the next morning.

So, not only a Happy next year to us all, but happy every next breath we take.

Namaste!

Sort:  

As I was supposed to die from leukaemia as a kid, between 9 and 12, fully realizing that I had to live the moment was a precious gift brought by the disease, a gift that never left me and still rings through very clearly. Facing death aligns one with its most important purposes and cultivating an attitude of gratitude accentuates the love, the passion for a thriving life under any circumstances.

Thank you so very much for an excellent comment, you and I have a LOT in common! Much blessings, love and light your way for your beloved ones as well as for you.

Good courage, thrive on and namaste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69379.42
ETH 3686.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29