I Hit a Cow!!!!!!!!!

in #life6 years ago

I was driving down a country road late at night. I came up over a hill and a black cow was standing in the middle of the road. I’ve encountered this same scenario several other times and have made lane changes to avoid a collision. However, this time the way the cow was standing, I could tell it might run, so I didn’t risk making a lane change to try to go around it. I got on the brakes, and the cow turned and started running, in the direction away from me. About 20 feet away from the cow my tires finally lost traction and broke into a skid. I skidded up behind the cow and ever so slightly nicked it’s hind hove on my bumper as it trotted off.


I pulled off the road and got out to access any damage, and found two front tires stripped to the wires. So I finished my drive home ever so slowly feeling super fortunate.

2193FB9A-11B3-4278-BA18-92A14FB16359.jpeg

Sort:  

holy shit! That could've been way worse! Cows + wind shield = bad news.

In the tiny 1996 Toyota Tacoma I was in, it would of demolish me.

Damn yo!! Glad you didn't slam em full speed and you made it home alright. Dumbass cows haha

I’m feeling pretty blessed that’s for sure. Literally doesn’t come any closer then that. Nicking it’s hove was the cherry on top.
It was one of Cliven Bundy’s cows, if you had followed that story in the news. I grew up with him as my neighbor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.54
ETH 2918.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61