You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Compost Toilet Build at The Squat Cabin and a New Toy!

in #life4 years ago

Hey man, nice post. I'm doing similar at my place in Bulgaria. Built outside compost toilet in the summer. In the house I will soon make a wooden box with seat over a 5 gallon bucket.

4j5dq2gmxl.jpg

I compost using the Humanure system.

Peace and love to you.
Atma

Sort:  

Hi! Is the way forward with no doubt, free compost?! Amazing! I did use some in Spain and it worked well, I read also a book many years ago titled Humanure, I guess you know it or have it already 😊

Yes brother. Have the book, use the system, finally, now I have a place of my own. I've moved about a bit since leaving UK in 2006 so it's nice now to plant roots. I made a notill bed and a hugelkultur bed a month or so again, preparing for spring planting.

I also use urine fertiliser btw. Great stuff in case it not aware

Yeh its full of N, but I dont use it much, once I saved up a load to use as deer repellent, but luckily I found a tip to use left over hair of a human or dog hanging in a net instead from a tree 😝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82