You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Jamaican Curry Chicken ( My favorite)

in #life6 years ago

Papa Rasti in the kitchen!😀 I had no idea you can cook, that came as surprise...😀 but it does look really tasty. So while Wifey and the Twins were out, he turned the kitchen upside down. Lol! Well, it still looks like its in order...😀

So Jamaica does better Curry chicken that India? I will love to taste that someday, maybe when I get time to try my hands on your recipe.

I do think that one scotch bonnet won't be enough for me though. My spice is way too spicy... Lol!😀

Sort:  

Hahahah Yeah I flipped the kitchen like a coin. I rarely cook because of the time but I enjoy it, especially BBqing. No no don't make Indians hear you say that LOL they are the real inventors but they respect our Jamaican curry lol. Please try it, you will love it. What !!!! To me scotch bonnet is the king of peppers, you need to try the Jamaican scotch bonnet, deadly lOL

Cooking is good therapy, yeah? Hahahahh! Well, they ain't gonna get me. Respecting yours means its good (probably better than theirs? Lol) well, I will have to be the judge after tasting..🤣

Yeah, it is the king!! That's what is popularly used here, Could it be that Jamaica's is hotter than the one here? I do doubt though...we love our pepper here, even though consuming lots of it comes with consequences. Lol!

Really good therapy , when you can find the time to do that alone 🤣 add work or school in the mix and it’s a bit🙀
Ok didn’t realize scotch was bigger in your knock of the woods too, always thought it was mainly in Jamaica lol! I have a feelings yours is stronger , from the real roots of Mother Earth.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahahahah! Yeah, when school, work, and other stuff come in the way, it turns everything upside down😂😂😀

🤣🤣 stronger? Well, I am not so sure maybe I will have to make that judgment when I travel to Jamaica someday...😀

Right! It would be nice to to travel, cook, create and steem the day away without the annoyance of work and school LOL ( Dreaming;)

When you find out let me know, I won't be involved on that test LOL

It will be so so so nice.......🤣😂 but well, our little reality comes knocking and waking us from this dream. Lol!

Hahahha! You have to join it, its gonna be a great adventure😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83