You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: After a week of sobriety I break from the rule for just a few drinks and end up drunk... fast

in #life2 months ago

ah I see. I totally get what you mean with the "got drunk faster after some time not drinking" which sucks. Personally for me i've been doing that and also gone to the gym so I basically have close to no tolerance to alcohol anymore much to the disappointment of my drinking buddies.

Sort:  

well I think you are facing a more extreme example of what I am going through. Almost all of my friends are my drinking buddies and now that I am trying to not drink so much I don't really have much choice but to not hang out with those people. Maybe I'll get enough self control in the future to hang out and not drink but that time is not now.

Wish you all the best in your endeavor!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71