An interesting trip!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

So last Monday night My Sister-in-Law, Elize calls me to say she cannot take her Mother to Wilgeheuwel Hospital for X-Rays, can I help out?

Despite having Previous( my official assistant) there for the Day to help on a vehicle, I get up really early , and off I go.

First to pick up Skoonma , then the note from the Doctor, and on the way to the Hospital , I spot this van.

I can hardly control my excitement , and manage to get next to it and snap off a shot!

001.jpg

Please read the signage to follow.

I love the Superman Badge with the B added !

I am sure we all know what BS stands for?

So immediately my demeanour changes , and life seems good again.

After much walking , we finally get to the X-Ray section and find out why all Doctor's visitors are called Patients?

For that is the Characteristic most required! ( Patience)

Interesting Wall Art!

003.jpg

I also took a Photo of the Signage at Reception.

Was thinking , if only Superman was real we would probably have much easier ways of doing X- rays ?

002.jpg

A young Clark Kent using X-ray vision.

The clip is courtesy of Youtube, not my property .

Hope you find a little Comic Relief in this?

Sort:  

There is no doubt at all that Van looks cousin van of the Super Man, lolx. But the way you described your visit to X-Ray room seems you were on an outing :D :D

the wall art was really satisfying to watch out there it has the patience in it

Resteemed and Upvote

Patience Runs Out first thought that crossed my mind, sometimes wonder if doctors ever keep time, so some snaps of the place provides infinite wisdom of boredom that ensued!

The BS is by far the best, bet you a load of one's and zero's to follow after the call out....

Excellent post good Article very nice funny i like your wonderful funny post thanks for share dear @awgbibb .
So #Resteem and #Upvote

i can understand its human nature if i be there i would been that much excited as you were and yeah blingstallation 😍😍

I can hardly control my excitement , and manage to get next to it and snap off a shot!

hahaha wonderful funny really amazing good article i like your post thanks for share
dear @awgbibb. so this post has been #Resteemed and #Upvote .by alom23

@sadkitten is countering 85% of @alom23 self-votes for 1 week starting Friday, August 24th 2018 because it is part of last weeks top self-voters. For more details see this post.

@sadkitten is countering 85% of @alom23 self-votes for 1 week starting Friday, August 24th 2018 because it is part of last weeks top self-voters. For more details see this post.

Congratulations @awgbibb! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@awgbibb You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

I wish I could get a gig making wall art!!! LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65786.95
ETH 3001.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72