Refreshing mint drink

in #life6 years ago

A few days ago, I had some last minute guests that came over to visit. I stay in an area that is about an hour away from where most of my family stays, so the drive can be a hot and tiring one. I know the feeling when getting out of a hot car after a long drive and feeling nauseous. The guests that had come to see me came from so far and I knew that they were probably feeling the way I do after the long ride. I decided to make a delicious mint drink which is refreshing to cool them off and take away the feeling of being nauseous and car sick. They absolutely loved my mint drink and thanked me so many times. They enjoyed it so much and even took down the recipe. It is extremely easy to make, I told them that even their little son would manage to make it. I will be sharing that simple yet delicious mint drink recipe below:

Ingredients:

  • Fresh mint leaves (about 1 bunch)
  • 1 fresh lemon 
  • Sprite/ a lime flavored soda  

Chop the mint leaves. Throw them into a jug or glass of sprite/ any lime flavored soda. Squeeze the juice of one lemon. Put it in the freezer for a while. When removing it from the freezer, mix it well so that it gets a slushy texture and enjoy! 

This ingredient simple drink is absolutely delicious, refreshing and easy to make. 

Image source

Sort:  

this I drink in the summertime

mojitos 😱😱😍😍😱

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03