From Gamer to Bodybuilder

in #life6 years ago

Success is the result of perfection, hard work, learning from failure, loyalty, and persistence. - Colin Powell

My journey as a hard gainer was really tough because I wasn't fond of eating at all. I would eat really fast just to play online games and I didn't give a sh*t about my health and how I look. I was a skinny guy and I was frail because I didn't do anything active at all. I would spend hours playing all day and then repeat it again the next day. The only break that I have is when I'm hungry, and even at that time, I'm eating in front of the computer.

That's when things took a turn. There was a time where I was really depressed because everyone was bullying me, and my girlfriend left me for another guy. I thought I would end my life until something struck my head. It was me giving myself a chance to redeem myself and my confidence! So I thought, I should do something. That's when I started going to the gym to workout seriously, I said "seriously" because I already tried working out before but I was never serious about it.

There were times where it was really tough to push through because I was used to getting things instantly, and having a great body doesn't work that way. It takes months, years and a lot of sweat to achieve my dream body (although I'm still working on it today.) It's been a year since I started working out as a natural weightlifter/bodybuilder and I'm really happy of the results.

This is me a year before working out:
12366379_1107416595936384_8061562556604273073_n.jpg

And 1 year later:
5F81E226-DFAA-4F7D-979F-C75C23D21B6C.JPG

Hard work, Persistence and Knowledge really makes the difference because hard work and persistence is not enough if you don't know what you're doing. I've done my own research, made my own program so that I can optimize it to sculp my own body. And now that I've reached this far, I wanted to help other people to achieve their fitness goals too. If you're struggling mentally in motivating yourself, I can be your life coach too! As a Psychology major, I can definitely help you with your struggles whether it be mentally and physically :)

I hope this post motivated you to do more and push more in your fitness journey and If you want to have the program that I made, just upvote the post and comment that you want it and I'll give it to you for free :) I'm also working on a fat shredding program so stay tuned for it :)

You can follow me here on steemit and you can also follow me on instagram at instagram.com/axhuecas for more updates :D

Sort:  

Congratulations @axhuecas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80