I just got cheated

in #life6 years ago

easter-3204589_640.jpg

Those are the words that we've all heard, from quotes, friends, loved ones and even strangers. But what does that really mean? I think I've found out how that works.

My girlfriend cheated on me with some other guy that she flirted, and the worst part is that she didn't even want to tell me about it until last night. She stayed all night at work even though she knew I was sick, which was not her usual self because she was always there. I knew she was cheating on me because the people that were related to the guy didn't even know that I was her boyfriend, but then my girlfriend keeps on insisting that she told them about our relationship even though it shows otherwise. In the end, she admitted that she was just frustrated with our relationship and that she really wanted to end the relationship that she had with the other guy, and that I was the one that she really loves. She even insisted that we break up because she said she wasn't "worthy" being with me.

I had mixed emotions about, mostly anger and disappointment because she was not that type of girl that would do such a thing, but then she did. I think it was my fault because I never really paid much attention to her these past few days, and I didn't fulfill all the needs she wanted as her partner.

I forgave her and told her that even though she didn't deserve it, I would still love her and take care of her because that's how much I love her. I had trust issues and the pain won't go away, but I told her that if she really wanted to stay and she's REALLY sorry about what happened, I can help her in our relationship.

The consequences of what she did would make her lose her job because I accidentally sent her supervisor a message asking him if he knew that I and Alyssa are together. Cringy as it sounds, but I really had no choice but to ask everyone that I know that had a connection with her at that time because I didn't know where she went.

The takeaway here, is, after forgiving someone that really showed their realizations with their actions will most likely lead to a greater chance of it not happening again because of the feelings that entail the deed. That person you forgave, even though they don't deserve it, will love you even more and will dedicate their loyalty to you, unless they're horrible people that don't know how to appreciate kindness.

That's it, I hope you liked this insight for the day! gif.gif

Sort:  

I'm so sorry to hear that and I know how it feels to be cheated because everyone experience that not only in a relationship it could be a friendship as well. =)

Thanks, I appreciate the kind words =)

Congratulations @axhuecas! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @axhuecas! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77