Road to masters: Ep. 1

in #life6 years ago

Road to masters.pngMy road towards my master's degree is something that I wanted ever since I've found that thing that I want to do for the rest of my life, and that is entrepreneurship. I found out that I really wanted it when I started my clothing brand and started to love it. That feeling of accomplishment that I've created something makes me feel good and that I help people with their needs. The road is tough but I need to do my best to keep up and achieve what I really want in life, to be a successful entrepreneur and help my fellow Filipinos thrive.

I'm a graduating student that will have a Bachelor's degree in Psychology. I will be graduating on April 21 (Hopefully) and will start my review for my IELTS as soon as I finish my internship, that would be next week. Why would I take the IELTS you ask? Because I want to go to Sweden and take my master's degree. The process is arduous and hard but everything will be worth it after I graduate with my master's degree. But I have a problem, I can't go to Sweden and immediately take my master's because I need to have a master's degree here in the Philippines for 2 years. I can do that, but it will take time for me to go to Sweden and take up my master's there.

So here's the plan:

After my internship, I'll try to convince my mom to let me go and review for GMAT, which is the Graduate Management Admission Test. While I'm doing that, I'm reviewing for my IELTS, because I want to go to Sweden as much as possible.
Now the problem is, I don't have that much money, but my stepfather is willing to help me with this journey of mine. He's Japanese by the way and he's also a businessman! He owns a taxi company in Japan and he might teach me a thing or two about business.

If he'll support me, I'll take up my 2 years master's degree in any school here in the Philippines. I'll be taking up entrepreneurship so that when I go to Sweden, my credentials are already good enough to be accepted into my dream school!

That's the plan for now! I hope you'll join me on my journey in becoming an entrepreneur! If you're an entrepreneur yourself, I would love to have a chat with you and perhaps we can be friends! If you have any tips for me I would really appreciate it because I need advice from people that are already "there" :D

gif.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76