What the heck is wrong with filipinos!?

in #life6 years ago

Don't get this rant wrong, I myself is a Filipino too, but I'm really disappointed with my fellow people because they can't obey simple instructions! Okay, what am I talking about right? It's about the "walk" and "stand" section in our escalators.

As you may all know, at SM Malls nationwide, we have "walk" and "Stand" sections in our escalators, because SM wants us to have escalator etiquette where we can give way to those people that are rushing to where they need to go through the escalator. BUT, this simple instruction seems too hard for Filipinos to learn. One time I overheard a family where his wife told him that he should stand in the "Stand" section while they were in the escalator at Robinsons Malls. Her husband told her "Di naman to SM e" (This is not SM), I was shaking my head because they didn't understand that this etiquette doesn't end at sm malls. There are a lot of times that I've seen people having a hard time absorbing this new etiquette and I'm really confused why, it's very simple yet, most of the Filipinos are having a hard time.

I hope as the years go by, Filipinos would accept this new etiquette that is being introduced to us because with this simple thing, other nationalities would respect us too and would see us as people that are cultured.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79