Nephew Shenanigans!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hi there,

Not many of us have nephews or nieces that are young yet so close to our age to the point they are like siblings. My brother is quite a bit older than me, so I think of my nephews as little brothers. One is well on his way to teen-hood while the little one is still in his single digits.

caramel-1958358__480.jpg

PixaBay

I have a lot of stories about them, but I want to share just one that took place just yesterday.

After everyone had gone to bed, the older one decided that he'll make caramel pudding. He goes to the kitchen and gets to work. With all the activity going on the little one was curious what his brother was up to. Once he realized, he wanted to eat right away. Older one promised him they'll to eat in the morning after it's cooled in the fridge overnight. He was reluctant, but agreed and went to bed.

In the morning older one wakes up to see his little brother had already woken. He goes to the kitchen to find the pudding containers empty. The little one has a content look on his face and says it was delicious. Apparently, he ate the whole thing leaving none for his older brother.

Shenanigans like this go on on a daily basis at their home. 😄

Babel Channel

Sort:  

Lol moments like this make me think "This is why we can't have nice things" XD

I reminds me of when we had gotten a cheesecake for an event. We thought it would be safe hidden in the back of the fridge. Nupe, sister found it and took a slice XD the next morning had to dash to the store for another one just before the event

Yeah, I had precious treats stored in fridge disappear too. XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60805.28
ETH 2912.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59