Summer job in a five star hotel

in #life6 years ago (edited)

It's the other way around down here. When summer starts in mid May or so, EVERYBODY gets to work. We've been loafing around for too long now, most pubs and shops were closed since October and now we're all doing double hours to catch up.

But (un)luckily for us, season and off season on the Slovenian coast can't even be compared. I'd like to say apples and oranges, but it's not even the same ballpark. It's more like apples and Gatorade. Either the streets are completely empty or completely full. Everybody's closed or everybody's open. Yeah well, summer season, what else can we expect.

Still working for the Hotel Bernardin resort group, and for the last month and a half I've been working on their premium beach where I'll stay till the end of September. So far it's been... reinvigorating.

A team of 10, myself included, are taking care of the whole beach. About 800 deckchairs, half as much sunshades, more than a thousand guests and about a million towels.

But we're handling it. It's hard, it's hot as hell, but we'll manage. We're all supportive of each other and that's the most important part. No fussing about nothing, everybody does their part and we all work as a team.

Anyhow, I just wanted to let you all know that I did not forget about you guys, I've just been really busy. I'll do another post about the work on the beach soon.

Till then, kudos steemians!

Sort:  

That means I'll be able to get one for free and just another reason to come down there so much more, it's been time. :) Cheers till then buddy, Steem on!

Indeed you'll get one for free man! Nice to hear from you again, it sure has been a while :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67962.69
ETH 3852.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66