Summer job in a five star hotel, vol. 2

in #life6 years ago

Once again I greet you all on the premium beach of the Bernardin resort group. It's the heat of the season, water temperature is above 25 degree Celsius and the VIP section(called PSC, which stands for "Perfect summer club") is fully booked untill the end of August.


(perfect summer club)

What's so special about our PSC? Mainly, it's less crowded. The deckchairs are further apart so everyone feels like having their own little spot on the beach. Secondly, we have beach service, which starts with a bucket of ice with two water bottles, followed by cup of ice cream or some fresh fruit about 2 hours later, two cooled towels, rinsed in lavender water, served after about 3 and after about 5 hours from when the guest arrives, and finishes with a glass of champagne at the end of the day.

And THIS kind of service is the most sought-after in these lands. It's the elderly that appreciate it most. Some of our guests have been coming here each year for more than a decade.


(our grand entry, my coworker on the left, PSC on the right)

People are able to lay under the sunshade for 8 hours straight, enjoying their peacefulness while they're being taken care of(by us). And this really is a gold nugget for the elderly, as all they want to do is relax. The feedback we're receiving is incredible. Our boss also claims that this is the only beach on the whole Istria peninsula(formerly Histria, Latin) with premium service, although he did get into a few verbal debates with a few Croatians because of this.

While our guests have to pay a little bit of a fee for staying in our "Perfect summer club"(obviously), the other side of the beach is free of charge for the people staying in the hotel.

And that's where I do most of my work.

If something's free, (most)people usually want it.


(a view from by umbrella bunker)

When someone wants an umbrella, I'm the one that brings it. When a horde of guests arrives and they all want umbrellas, I'm the one that brings them. You can see my number one defense against these kind of hordes on the picture, le trolley(which at the moment is completely empty as I ran out of umbrellas, but it can hold up to about 50 of them).

I wanted to take a few pictures to show how the beach looks like when it's completely full, but some guest from Germany stopped me and asked for, you guessed it, an umbrella. By the time I got it for him five other guests asked for the same thing and by the time I got the umbrellas for them some of the guests have already left and I had to start picking up their umbrellas and suddenly the beach was clean and empty and ready to be ravaged again in the morning.


There's a lot more of it, with another large grass area and a giant sandbox at the end. But again, I was too busy to take pictures of it all, so I'll make sure to document it all for the vol. 3 of the "Summer job in a five star hotel" series.

However, I did manage to take a picture of these baby pigeons when I was waiting for the elevator on the 9th floor. Funny, I've never seen a baby pigeon before. Have you?

(bonus pic)

All photos were taken with my ASUS Zenphone.

Sort:  

Congrats! Nice pics and nice summer job probably, with a lot of guests from various countries.
btw: I have also Asus Zenfone Laser2 and almost all my pics in last three years (and published here) are made by it :)

Hey there, thanks :) It's indeed a nice job, we have guests from all over the Europe. It's fun to be talking/practicing basics in 6 different languages. Thumbs up for Zenfone!

Nice post man! Nice weather there...

Btw: Wanna make a few extra $$$ in 5min? Check my post about the Byteball airdrop, if you haven't claimed it yet!

FREE money!!!

Thanks man, you're welcome to visit.

I'll check it out, thanks!

Congratulations @backyardgoonie! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @backyardgoonie! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67