The Amen diet - one meal a day - breaking the fast

in #life6 years ago

It's been over a year since I've started eating only once a day. But until now, the science ended at "eating only once a day". I was fasting for 20+ hours daily, then I ate pretty much whatever I felt like. Nothing specific really. Most of the time it was a hamburger. Sometimes there were two hamburgers.

Anyhow, now I'm going all-in. Today's the third day of the regime - one vegan meal a day AND the amino elixir.

The amino elixir should contain ALL of your RDA's(recommended dietary allowances) - the amino acids, vitamins and minerals. Hands down to dr. Nun Amen-Ra, for his life-long studies on longevity and sharing his insights with us(you can read more about him here).

The main ingredients of the amino elixir are spirulina, isolated soy protein and brewers yeast. After that, you can get creative with the vitamins and minerals, as long as they're adequate. I'm using a combination of "super-foods" to achieve my needs. Those are acai berry, goji berry, beet root, psyllium husk and cacao, all in powder form. I also sweeten with a bit of stevia.

Anyone that has ever come across any of the "super-foods" would undoubtedly agree with me that there's nothing on this earth that's more disgusting than that. Well, there is - a damn combination of super-foods. So I've made a video of my first amen elixir preparation and consumption. Yeah, not the easiest thing to do.

Music by @shakazula.

Sort:  

Congratulations @backyardgoonie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61135.20
ETH 2928.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66