#MundialRusia2018⚽ - ¡Força portugal! 🇵🇹 💕🏆

in #life6 years ago (edited)

     Hi guys, it's been a while without telling you more things about me, i'm sorry for that, rigth now i got i little of free time so i can talk to you, and as a truce today i'm going to tell you the story of my beginning as Portugal's national football team fan.

 

It All Began With This Man , My Grandfather.

     He was a portuguese, born in Nogueira Da Regedoura in Portugal, but for the problems of the wars he decide emigrate to Venezuela at the age of 14th. All alone in this country he start to work as aprentice in construccion, years before he become a foreman. In that time he meet my grandmother and got married, started a beautifull family with 4 childrens, and 6 grandkids. 

     I was the only one of his grandkids that knew him and had pass more time with him. We used to wach the games of Portugal football team together, he love the football and most of all his country. I got very beautiful memories of that time. 

     I remember that he hated when in the second time they put Cristiano Ronaldo on the field, he never like it, i always laughed of the ways of showing his disgust about it. 

     Fuente.

     Until one day, CR7 was having the match of his life with the Portugal's team and made a goal of free shoot to win the match. And i cant remember any other goal that my grandfather had scream so loud. He turned to me and say " Never judge a book for his cover, this guy will be the best thing that had happened to Portugal"

Fuente.

     He didnt live long enough to see the Amazing player that CR7 is now, but he knew. 

Fuente.

     Since then I watch the games without him, but with the other members of my family. 

 Since then i always remember no to judge people.  And i'm Pretty sure that he Celebrated in heaven when Portugal won The Eurocup as much as i did here in eart. 

Fuente.

So, ¡ Força Portugal ! 

Tell me guys, what team you support at the World Cup? Who do you think I'll win?


Kisses, Albany

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69