You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poison

in #life5 years ago

From a quick google search

There is a high chance that ceramic, porcelain, china or bone china will contain lead or cadmium since they all use glaze and often lead and cadmium are used in the glaze. ... Microwaving food in the dishes that may contain lead will also accelerate leaching of the lead

I don't think there is anything safe in the world that we use to eat or drink with. Even our fingers can carry or pick up some nasty germs. ;-} enjoy your coffee.

Sort:  

Oh noes!! Everything is bad! I will have to drink my coffee out of my hands!!! :OD

The doomies got my last straw with the straw debacle in the states here. Like the straws are the number one cause of everything bad, so now it's like, oh crap, something else they want to take away from us for our own good, for our own safety. If they can not take it from use they make us scared of using it. Just think about all those bamboo products in the far east, and look at the rate of cancers in their native populations that have been using it for hundreds, if not thousands, of years. One million china men are obviously wrong.

Oh man, the straw thing. That annoys me as well. And Exactly. Sometimes people do get all het up over the latest danger that they think it's on the horizon and it's nothing at all!

Those straws! Now I have a fancy silver one that comes complete with a fancy straw cleaner...

I am so glad I am no longer wasting on single use straws - that is, until I lose my fancy silver straw...


Posted via Marlians.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93