You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don't Like Airports

in #life6 years ago

prime candidate for scanning and spraying?

What is spraying? I think I have only flown twice since 911, maybe only once, I can not remember for sure. I hope the wife has a nice vacation down there and does relax a bit, and I hope you don't get to bored with her gone.

Sort:  

Spraying might not be the right word. Swabbing? At any rate, they take some kind of chemical and put it on your palm. I have no idea what it's for (they don't tell you what they're doing) other than to believe it must be to check for explosives or some other substance they don't want you to have on a plane. Any of this might be at least lightened (I still wouldn't like it) if they offered you any information at all, but basically, they just grab your hand and start doing it before you really even know what's going on. And of course, you're not encouraged to ask questions or make a fuss while it's happening to you.

I'd guess on average we're probably somewhere between every year and every other year as far as flying goes. It doesn't seem like a lot to me but, I guess it could seem like that to others who hardly ever fly. At any rate, so many things have changed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92