You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Friends, Fans, and Followers: Where Will You Be?

in #life4 years ago

The holding pattern is still in place, how to judge a thing that is not available yet. I am looking forward to see what develops, i have even maxed my SP out as much as I can for the new chain. I like some of what I have heard, but as you know hearing and seeing, reading and reality are two different things. I did caution one person about burning bridges, I have seen a lot of bridge burning post. The simple fact of the matter is no one at this point really knows what Hive is going to look like.

I have a hard time being in two places at once myself, I have never seen the fascination with twitter that so many people seem to have, I did not like it from day one tried it for I think a month and never looked back at it, yet a lot of steem user have been talking about it during the last month, trying to get people to re-join what I feel is a failed platform.

Talk/type/hype, we have a lot of that. When we have a product and I have used it for a bit, then I will be able to see where I want to be. I don't think things will get better on Steem Block Chain, but they might. I don't think Hive is going to stand up to expectation but it might. As it stands right now the most important word is might. So I will just have to wait see and evaluate when the new chain is rolled out. It could be a dream come true, or just another twitterverse that goes nowhere for me.

So you not jumping the gun is a good thing.

Sort:  

I don't really have anything to add to this. Just agreeing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66407.66
ETH 3025.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69