Do Not Know About This! I Hope It Comes Out Good.

in #life6 years ago

The family wanted some ice cream and every time we get some at the store it is melted and all messy by the time we get home. Being it takes about an hour to get home plus waiting in line at the store. It is not really a good scene in the back of the van, so we just do not get a lot of ice cream.

We decided to try something we found, of all places YouTube, Using whipping cream and sweetened condensed milk. Here is what we did, We measured out 2 and 2/3 cups of heavy whipping cream in a bowl.

0227182021a.jpg

0227182025.jpg

Then using just a hand mixer, whip that until it is thick as cool whip. The thickest you can get it the better.

0227182029.jpg

We poured in a 14 oz can of sweetened condensed milk and added just about a teaspoon of vanilla extract.

0227182032.jpg

Then we folded all this together till it was mixed together very well. Then we put it in a bowl we could seal and put into the freezer.

0227182034.jpg

0227182035.jpg

We put some plastic wrap on top of the "ice cream" then covered it with a lid to seal it up and put it in the freezer. When we pull it out tomorrow I will post a picture of the finished product and tell you how it is. I will be doing some "no knead bread" and some "no bake cookies" soon. I will post about them also. We just decided to take a break and do some different for a day or two to let the body rest and so what we could get into in the kitchen. Hope everyone has a great night/day whatever it is in your neck of the woods. Thank you for supporting our blog!

Please Do Not Forget To Follow, Upvote And Resteem!


Please Help Support Our Veterans

Delegate To The "Humvee" Bot @shadow3scalpel

Sort:  

I'll be really interested to see how that turns out! I wonder if that mixture could be run though the ice cream maker. I might try it out next time :)

I have seen it ran through on and it comes out go from what I have seen. I do not have one so I would be curious about that too. If you have one, try it and post about it please, I would like to see if it does or not.

Did you guys taste this batch yet?

Not yet, we are going to here in a few minutes.

We have tried it! It came out good for us. It is creamy and rich. I will post some pictures, we have to go to town and tonight I will post a picture of it out of the freezer and one of it in a bowl. We are going to experiment with the recipe and try to make different flavors. I think you will like it, give it a try and tell me what you think.

I mixed some up earlier--and forgot the vanilla!!! 🤦🏻‍♀️ It's firming up in the freezer so we'll see what it tastes like later :)

That is great! Let me know how it works for you.

@basicstoliving Can't wait for the finish product.

Hmmm that does not sound bad at all....
Sorta reminds me of what a friend used to make called brown cow. Rootbeer and heavy cream and freeze it.

I will have to try that and see how it comes out. Loved a good ole A&W root beer float.

It looks tasty! Hopefully it is!

In the summer we have a similar problem with ice cream because we are a ways to town. We would bring a small cooler and buy frozen veggies we wanted anyway to act as ice packs around the ice cream.

That is what I think we will try next time. If I can remember the cooler. LOL

This looks great! No wierd additives in that icecream!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50