More Staples To Get Removed! Picture Of My Knee Without Bandage!

in #life6 years ago

You go in and have surgery and they put all these staples in whatever they cut open. It is a pain to get them all removed as it is never a few it is always as many as they want to put in and it is a lot of staples. I think they do it to torment after the surgery is done, really it is to hold the wound closed and so it will heal up good.

This is the disclaimer! If you do not want to see this then quit looking at the post now. It is not as bad as it seems. I think they did a good job and it will be a few weeks and all of this will be over.

0811181108 (600 x 450).jpg

Hope everyone has a great day/night, whatever it is in your neck of the woods! ALWAYS FORWARD!

Please Do Not Forget To Follow, Upvote And Resteem!


Please Help Support Our Veterans

Delegate To The "Humvee" Bot @shadow3scalpel

!

GHSC Discord


@steemitbloggers

Sort:  

Whoa! All those staples - egads! That's some incision but looks like it's healing well. Bang on!

Yeah, it is a big incision. I asked why so big and Dr. told me to get in there and make sure everything was where it is supposed to be. Surgery done in Oct. incision was bigger. Yes, they leave a big scar.

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Really! Now that is a new way to ask for a follow for follow. That will get you flagged now matter how you do it, it is still asking for a follow, which equals spam.

It looks really clean and neat. The surgeon did a good job, at least on the outside. Seems like quite a few staples though. I have never had them so I don't know much about them. I have had a multitude of stitches though, and I do remember how they felt coming out. It was a very strange feeling...

Coming out it is like getting needles poked in your skin and sometimes it smarts a little. I think he did a good job also.

I may need some pain meds.....just from looking🤕

Yes, it does hurt! When PT starts that is when it will hurt even more for a little while because it will be getting a lot more movement and work. From experience, I can tell you it gets much better here in about 4 weeks or so and it will not hurt but every now and again.

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of new things!

Like it's possible to make a human knee look like a football.

LOL! I feel like it is a football some days!

Your knee looks like a peice of paper a kid stapled to see what would happen and always expecting a different out come for each staple.
It looks good though!

That is what I was thinking that too after I took the picture and was looking at it. Hopefully, they will all come out in a couple of weeks. Thanks!

Are you kidding? That is a beautiful job. Once the swelling has subsided and you are able to ice the wound, your leg will be good to go again. 🐓🐓

Once the swelling went down did not look too bad! I will be glad to get these staples out though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63