Know when to Hold em' , Know when to fold em', Paid my Rent from STEEMIT!!!!!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Thanks to Steem and Steemspeak I'm able to have paid .......wait for it
wait......
Please keep holding

I just Paid my RENT off of Steem, BLESS YOU guys and gals!
Life is uncertain and precarious at best in these very odd times. Found myself waking up waxing poetic and thinking about the meaning of life BUT...... the bills seemed to lay on top of me in a very non-sexy way! Would wake up and there they were just staring at me going "Pay me, Pay me" but THANKS TO STEEM, I was able to pay my rent for my apartment (it's nice by the way, will take pics on the progress of me getting my groove back and then some, Hell, maybe a couple of ya I've gotten close to will have over for a nice drink on my Patio ;)

So, I am to THE MOON and am beyond happy to be among the best and brightest on here. When the time is right you do what is best for YOU. People may all have different suggestions about how to utilize this platform but this is about what YOU wanna do or NEED to do with your own hard work. So, on that note am leaving this song as a Battle Anthem to STEEM ON and hope you all have an absolutely fabulous day!

https://steemit.com/could/@fyrstikken/would-it-be-possible-to-get-fyrst-witness-a-top-19-witness-i-have-never-been-there-before

Sort:  

Very beautiful story
It is really great to hear it.
I look the moon when i need power ^_^

Congrats! Guess Steemit can do even more for you in the future! :)

Heartiest Congratulations this is so nice to read. It is a great platform.

Congratuations ! Good to hear that dude, I wish i can achieve this someday! Indeed, steemit is really a good platform for give and take, everyone contributes by furnishing valuable and informative sharing, meanwhile learning from other's :)

This is so good to read, I'm very happy for you and, I guess, you automatically are influencing people to jump into this magnificent platform, awesome!

All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Wow, congrat! To be honest, I think that's not easy to archive this. As there are quite a lot of post which just can get about 0.xx for many users. So, you have to be good enough such that you can pay your rent by steem. Keep on and hope you can make even more!

Steem and BTC saved my butt the last 3 weeks. Hated to see some go, but its good to know you can fall back on something of value!

Congratulations Battleaxe! Always good to see one of my friends i've meet on here be able to take care of real life problems through steemit. With what you have been going through you deserve it Upvoted!

You have been stellar and a pleasure to have met, thank you for being YOU ;)

I'm truly happy for you! This is "the dream"!

Cheers,
@clayford08

SO NICE TO HAVE YOU ON BOARD
Please speak moar ;) thank you for the polite, kind and smart insight, great info, am learning things from you!

cool stuff but be careful - this action might have consequences.
when steem will cost 10$ or even more than that you will see that you have paid crazy money for the rent
...like that guy that in 2010 payed 10,000 bitcoin for some pizzas
... at at that time 10,000BTC were 40 US$

true but gotta pay rent ;)

Exactly. Besides, later when steem gets to a bagillion, are you not going to spend it then? Or are you going to hold on to it because it will get to 2 bagillion?

It feels great to pay the bills through crypto. Steemit has given me my internet back again!

So good and hopeful to hear that. Go you!

I was in a position of having to have ALL the household expenses land on me and then some, instead of begging and such it was time to "battleaxe" up and take no shit and power on. Thanks and GO YOU! <3

Haha thanks! I hope I can do the same when need presents itself >_<

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69488.13
ETH 3501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69