Seasonal Affective Disorder

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Maybe it is there for a reason! Did anyone stop and think that we are supposed to hibernate a bit and take pause for reflection?...Seems pretty freaking reasonable that if creatures in areas with seasons hibernate....SO DO WE

1002985.gif

I'm writing this looking at grey murky skies with a steady chill. The air is crisp and it is rather gloomy but I am wrapped up like a little burrito. A hibernating, Ugg wearing blogging burrito. Just as it is "Okay not to be Okay", it is also okay to decompress and not be pressed to do much beyond making hot tea and curling up with a nice book. (or blog)
I know "Uggs" are so yesterday but I don't give a damn, they are amazingly warm and I like to store them between my Crocs and Louboutin's

Upvotes, Comments, Resteems and Follows Appreciated, @battleaxe
thealliance2.pngbattleaxe_blue.png
(behance.net, #thealliance #steemusa ) ....I do not own or like Louboutin's

Sort:  

☺ I think you should do what you want to do, and just that, today. I had a shit day, and the highlight of it so far is to finally relax and see what all my friends have been up to on Steemit. You're a warm burrito. You're good today @battleaxe
I'm going to sip something, while I search for Uggs on Amazon....nah20180126_225757.jpg
Straight up dog yawn! Nobody can resist a dog yawn pic. That's hibernation in action.

nice pic, even the dog is like, let that shit go and burrito out

Dogs don't care 😁 no rules

"Ugg wearing blogging burrito" Hahaha!

some days I am a taco and maybe you are a tamale

...dripping w/innuendo sauce... ;)

Way ahead of you with hibernation :p

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your friendly @eastcoaststeem ran by Steemian @chelsea88

I wish psychology didn't take the natural seasons of the human experience and turn it into a "disorder." I'd say it's every mammal's rhythm to slow down with the Solstices and speed up with the Equinox. Spring + Fall are for hard work, Summer and Winter are for slowing down and enjoying/surviving. Nothing out of order about that. :)

Also - LOVE that gif. My favorite style of art right now.

very well said, everything is a disorder..it's ridiculous.....nice to meet you, glad you liked the gif,
if you are on discord am on there, some fun groups

I totally laughed at this!

Ugg wearing blogging burrito

Alliance support ;)

:) nice to meet you, thanks for checking out my work

Great post. Loved it. It is wise to always take a step back to relax and watch others to learn something out of them. The best way to do so is meditation as well . Regards Nainaz
#thealliance

thanks, nice to meet you :) thanks for the alliance support
b.a./gamma

Scientifically speaking you could be correct.. Less sun means less vitamin d which in return causes depression a bit... I hope you do stay happy even in gloomy weather.. much love.. stay warm.. uggs are still cool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73