Womansplaining

in #life6 years ago

tumblr_m7hvar5wlo1rbyuz9o1_250.gif

Whale Wars, Bot Wars, Coin Wars, Wars Wars (the kind with grenades and drones).....What is next I ask you?

How about Gender Wars on Steemit! I hang out on Discords and am seeing an influx of female users which I think is great. What is even more awesome is that we tend to be cordial to each other and leave one another alone if we are into different goals on the platform. I've recently met some really intelligent, ambitious and hilariously witty ladies who are creating interesting content and are an asset to the "ecosystem".

There also has been a rather nasty and insipid backlash from some men who seem to think that any woman who has ambition, wit and networking skills is a threat.
Newsflash, Sheryl Sandberg and Melissa Mayer ....love them or hate them, they both were crucial in the success of Fakebook and Yahoo. I see men given paid for play high ranks and delegation for their "handlers" and see women being stuck in the slot of doing pictures of the color orange and a picture of them on tippie toes grinning by a cookie. There is nothing wrong with that but more and more of us "dames" in finance and tech are coming aboard.
I wonder how many female employees are at Steemit..... that are not defined by how awesome their coffee making abilities are! (insert sound of crickets) :P

Upvotes, Resteems and Follows Welcomed, be my friend and I'll make ya' a sammich and bring ya' a beer <3

syndicates.png

()
(tumblr, @elgeko)

Sort:  

Pfft, next thing you know is they want to vote.

Please stop.

Or drive.... I will stop because you said so supermeatboy and I obey
Obeyyyyyy

Or stop making men sammiches.. =p

I'm happy to see more ladies on here. We need the variety if we are really going to grow.

ironically I just made myself a sammich

Coincidence? hrmmm...

yes true @grey580, to try and offset the extraterrestiels that clearly inhabit this space station called Steemit )

there will be probing

Good Lord seriously @battleaxe ?? well I hope you are talking to @grey580 and not me concerning the probing ?? )))

God no @battleaxe ))) give me those damned keys babe ))

There is no original or primary gender a drag imitates, but gender is a kind of imitation for which there is no original.

bwahahahahahaahahaaaaaaaaa.........

whew!

YEAH! So, you just won yourself another fan. I'm new on Steemit and #TeamGirlPowa, and am stoked to have found such an awesome community of women and supporters. I'm good at shining and putting myself out there, but tend to hide or disengage when confronted by mansplaining or worse. I'm trying to get over that, but I think I know who to call if I need backup.

RWAAAAAAAR!

^^ That's a battle cry, yo :)

Welcome to Steemit and the Team, lol about the backup part but yeah, think have the reputation of being a Rottweiler that went Rabid but the fact is that it's the opposite, am just a Gemini, we have no filters

welcome to Steemit @katrina-ariel, stick close to @battleaxe she will keep you in the right place ) May your Steem Wished come true )

Having met Marissa Mayer back when she was a googler, I can tell you for a fact it takes a degree of cool and profound lack of fucks to be a woman in such a position.

I have a lot of respect for those two ladies, I work in an industry that is straight out of "Wolf of Wall Street".....giving a lack of fucks is crucial and being ballsy but instead of "BALLS" we have Ovaries and Ovaries trump Balls!
Wait I said "Trump", scratch that part insert another word, lol

Scratch what part? The balls? :P

if they haven't receded into their bodies yet because smart and capable women are asserting themselves and at times trolling them back and they don't even get it
that gives me a happy feelin'

Me too. Teeheeh. :)

I was trolled by a certain beauty this evening, myself...
No recession, however! ;)

You had me at beer <3

lmfao, cheers to that sista' ....you just made me want a beer to go with my delicious nom noms

girl powa 4evr!

it is so great to see other chicks doing well, and you are so right about how nice we all are to each other. I love the non-drama vibes.

Barbie wars forever though?

my obsession with barbie gifs is getting out of hand,
I must stop and realize my place in society again
wait, my handlers are coming......going to run away quick before they steal my sbd's!!!!!

I'm just gonna manspread a little over these comments
/....................................................................................\

nice one

Me so always blown away that this still happens. My past 20 years were always under strong woman authority. Women Run Improv. Period. No pun intended. But it is true. Women run Second City, Beth, Alison, Robin. A woman started the improv renaissance in the 1940s, Viola. A woman founded a theater that has changed improv forever, Charna. A woman practically runs The Annoyance, Jen. I have been blown away by the Artistic Direcor of the Actors Gang, Cynthia. A Woman runs Minneapolis, Jill. A woman runs iO West's Training Center, Holly. And don't get me started on powerhaus improv duo, The Boys Are Wrong: the mighty Susan Messing and Rachel Mason. There is no doubt, women and men are capable of coming together for greater dialogue on bigger issues. But others embrace fear, anger, and turn to the dark side of jealousy. I mean, you ladies have magic. Men are so enchanted, we sometimes know no other response but to act dumb. Thankfully, I know I'm dumb.

Sometimes we just gotta plow ahead, despite a few dumb-fuck moves ;)

Boys lie, and smell bad.
It is a rare one that makes it into the house.
#ladiesonly

ha ha
women lie and can smell bad too, maybe humans can all smell bad together , voila, world peace

Or we could discorporate 80% of them and use the rest for breeding? o.0

Yes, good and bad in all of us.
Life allows us to determine which we want to create more of.

I've not been long enough on Steemit to be able to compare, but I might hope Steem Planet is a society where woman will be at least 50% of the total inhabitants, and also at least 50% of the rulers, technicians, Whales... Etcetera. My realism says this will/is not (be) the case, but let's still try to make it so ;-)

I support your message, even if I find this post a bit incoherent.

I support your reply that I find equally incoherent
@princessmewmew ......but am I wrong that being incoherent is part of my charm? @molovelly @shadowspub .....aren't we friends partially due to my shitty grammar and screws kinda loose brain
@poet, thanks for replying and reading, I would make you a sammich on tippie toes

of course @battleaxe ... quality loves company... and shitty grammar and screws kinda loose and brains

;) @shadowspub in my dream world run by INTJ's this would still be my facial expression

cause INTJ's rock :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73