8 days to go!!

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Good Morning Steemit!

It's Saturday here down under and with 8 days to go until we get married it's a hectic, busy day for us so I thought Id do a quick post to show you guys where Im up to with the mirror and what else Ive got on today.

The Mirror

We've had this mirror for years. It was a creamy colour before and was sitting in storage for years up til the other day. Yesterday I woke up bright and early to prep and paint it. By lunch time it was dry and ready for the next stage ~ bling!

20181103_103559.jpg
(Bling ~ Black tibetan quartz, rutilated quartz and clear glass chips with copper leaf, and silver & copper metallic paint.)

The silver and copper parts should turn out like this.

20181103_103609.jpg

Here's she is on my work table.

As you can see she's taking up all the space thus the normal blog today.

20181103_103616.jpg

Here's how she looked yesterday..

A little part of me wish I stopped here and didnt try to get fancy with copper leaf...

20181102_112140.jpg

I'm still undecided if I should do all the corners, keep it just on one, or maybe two, or cover the rest of it with crystals. I just know I dont have time to keep fiddling with it because I need to move on to the cranes.

The Cranes

I didnt really get too far with them. We went and got more origami paper last weekend but it didnt have as many colours as the first lot so thats a bummer.

My OCD is rearing its picky head going "You're gonna have heaps of 4 colours love...." so before I get to folding I figured Ill string up what I have now and see how many more I need.

This is me right now..

😱😱😱😱😱

20181103_105452.jpg

Wish me luck you guys!!

❤ Arly

Sort:  

Oh my goodness I didn’t realize it was your wedding you were preparing for!!!! How exciting!!!!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Good luck mate. Hope you have a magical day.

wow amazing!!!
Congrats to your upcoming wedding!! I'm sure it will also look amazing because you're so creative!! Look forward to seeing the photos!!!
And also hope you have a breather and get to enjoy too!

Hi, @bearone!

You just got a 0.34% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.653 which ranks you at #1588 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 11 places in the last three days (old rank 1599).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 219 contributions, your post is ranked at #23.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97