My Life as A Content Writer

in #life3 years ago

In one of my earlier posts on this platform, I have mentioned my passion for writing. And how I’ve always wanted to be one but just didn’t dare to do so.

Thanks to Steemit, I was able to get used to writing. It became an avenue for me to express my thoughts and what I think about life in general.

Thanks to it, I landed my first writing job as a ghostwriter for a blog. Not long after, I got another one. And, another one.
Most of the people I competed with had blogsites with their own domain as their portfolio. I had Steemit.

So far, it has been a good ride. I no longer work around people. I stay at home with my family and write every chance I get. It has been and still a good source of income. The pandemic gave content writers better opportunities since lockdown orders had everyone staying at home.

Bored people at home had not much to do but read and visit different sites. I wrote about surfing, DIY, sandblasting, power washing, cooking, jewelry, health, veganism, and more. I was like Jack of all trades.

Looking back from four years ago, my life was in total chaos. I thought I was in a better place. I realized now that I wasn’t. I was surrounded by people loudly taking calls from customers. Around me were horrible bosses who want numbers but can’t even explain how to do it. And, I don’t even want to start with having to travel to and from work.

I look at my keyboard, and instantly I’m relieved I am at home.

IMG20210228160408.jpg

I’m doing what I’ve always wanted to do.

I spend more time with my family.

I’m safe from the virus lurking outside.

I’m safe from losing my mind.

And, just like what the song says, “I want something just like this…”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54