You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Explain my pain: Lyme

in #life6 years ago

I can't even begin to imagine how scary it was. This disease is awful! And all that pain and suffering can be caused by a tiny tic bite! They are horrible nasty little critters :( I have to check my dogs for tics regularly because we live in the woods and near long grass. People don't realise just how common they are! All it would take is for someone walking in the woods to brush past one and BAM!
I am so sad that you have this disease, but I am happy that you have found the strength to overcome the issues you face. You are a true warrior my friend!
BB xx

Sort:  

Recent studies showed that ticks can be found in the cities as well, not only in the woods! The ironic part is that a vet offers a course of antibiotics right away to the dogs, as soon as you mention the word tick. No issue repeating the cycle. When it comes to treat humans for tick bites, there is a different scenario.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83