It Seems There Is Never Enough Time In A Day

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I woke up at 5 am this morning thinking that all my plans I had mapped out in my dreams last night were going to get done today. Well that's what I get for thinking :)

businessman-2108029_640.jpg

Soon after I got my coffee ready, my day got off to a quick start. Not as I had planned it to go but at least it is productive. Sometimes there just isn't enough time in a day.

box-158523_640.jpg

I am taking a break at the moment but spending my day helping a friend move. Then I will be be at work, then take a break to take my son home from work, then back to helping move and finally back to work again before returning home. Not exactly what my sleeping brain had mapped out but I will work on what my brain had planned after I get home again.

women-1209678_640.jpg

It's funny how I could build the perfect piece of furniture or a great redesign for my house, in my sleep anyway. Then I wake up, reality sets in and my day is gone again. I think my sleeping brain and my awake brain need to get their act together so I can get more done in my short days.

Hope everyone has a great relaxing Saturday :)

Image Source Pixabay

woman-2795589__340.2.jpg

beccapic.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67065.15
ETH 3680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65