You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Balloon Chaser

in #life6 years ago

Beautiful shots of the hot air balloon! What an expedition you were on being a hot air balloon chaser and all. Those impromptu moments of photography are always best. I can never find my camera in time for those moments. A family of deer stopped by my backyard the other day and of course, they were gong by the time I found the camera and set it up.

Looking at your photo quality..I need new lens! But first, learn how to use the old camera. ;)

Sort:  

Hey, @beeyou.

I've always been happy with the Olympus digital cameras we bought for the newspapers. This E-3 is the last one we bought. Looks like that was around 10-11 years ago.

There was a line of Canon cameras (can't remember now what it was called) that was always considered better, but since we'd bought the Olympus first, we had the lenses, batteries, the battery chargers, etc., which meant we would have to buy the Canon and the new stuff to go with it.

Still wonder now and then whether the Canon was much better. You don't see too many people using the Olympus, though. And now, I'm sure there's all kinds that I don't even know about since I've not even looked at a camera since smartphones started including one.

I'm generally not thinking in terms of Hey, there could be a photo op at any moment! like some people seem to be. I don't even think about video while I'm taking pictures. Different mind set. Means I'm old, right? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88