Solitude for solace, a sketch

in #life7 years ago (edited)


inspired from : https://www.instagram.com/p/BC74pmdjta-/?taken-by=rubiks_official

This reminds me of how solitude brings inner-peace and gives me the strength to solve the puzzle what we all know as life. How I want to escape the bitterness of reality, leave the modern society to find my true self(which I already did by going to the Himalayas).

A man should look for what is and not for what he thinks should be.
Albert Einstein

This is what a human yearns for, peace and harmony with nature, to be one with the One. He seeks advice from learned men, tries to follow a spiritual path and after experiencing difficulties in daily life goes in search of his destiny. Once he becomes his true self, he can then guide fellow beings and help others live a better life.


Also, this reminds of “I've Been to the Mountaintop” speech by Martin Luther King Jr.

Well, I don't know what will happen now. We've got some difficult days ahead. But it really doesn't matter with me now, because I've been to the mountaintop. And I don't mind. Like anybody, I would like to live - a long life; longevity has its place. But I'm not concerned about that now. I just want to do God's will. And He's allowed me to go up to the mountain. And I've looked over. And I've seen the Promised Land. I may not get there with you. But I want you to know tonight, that we, as a people, will get to the Promised Land. So I'm happy, tonight. I'm not worried about anything. I'm not fearing any man. Mine eyes have seen the glory of the coming of the Lord.


Yours,
@beginnings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75