Why so sad???

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Why is our generation so unhappy?

By “our generation”, I am talking about the millennials.

For the sake of simplicity, I will keep this post in bulleted points.


  • We’re sad because the person we truly love either doesn't love us back with the same passion or loves someone else.
  • We’re dejected because we are constantly running after Money($); when we get a 5 figure amount in our bank, we toil hard to make it six-figure and then work day-nights to add one more zero...
  • We’re unhappy because our priorities aren't right. Sometimes, it's the health which suffers, and sometimes those who truly care about us because the way we treat them...
  • We’re miserable due to the constant clouds of existential crisis wet us with the prickly drops of borderline depression.
  • We're fed up with our lives being driven by this demon of chaos, what we all want is some stability and hope that tomorrow will be better than today...

Now that I've got a whole list of synonyms of sad

sad, miserable, sorrowful, dejected, despondent, disconsolate, morose, regretful, broken-hearted, heartbroken, down, downcast, dispirited, downhearted, heavy-hearted, crestfallen, depressed, melancholy, blue, gloomy, glum, mournful, despairing, doleful, forlorn, woebegone, woeful, tearful, long-faced, joyless, cheerless, out of sorts; informal: down in the mouth, down in the dumps, fed up, grumpy;

But I do not want to cause any distress, it's just the way I feel right now. My life is totally a mess right now... All I have is faith, and love...

V are unhappy ):(

gbhjuytfghu87yhji87y.png


I leave you with this scene from The Matrix...


(FYI, I've been out from steemit for the past two months because I was down with what is known as artists' block. Also, I got injured, but hey, am recuperating fast.)


Your friendly neighbourhood,

@beginnings😇

Sort:  

life is always a push pull of love, hate, feelings of inadequacy, all these feelings are who you are. Pick up a pencil and doodle when those feelings overwhelm your spirit. Let you be you and they be them. You cannot have peace and light without the existence of pain and darkness. They balance each other I found I had to leave material things behind and wander the desert. Namaste.ghost lgt inside doorway.JPG

Thank you from my heart. Your words come from wisdom, and I do strive for it. I will definitely doodle and spread positivity from it :D

It won't be easy but it will be worthwhile. Unplug for an hour or two when you feel your writers block return. Be Well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75