Reading *Beyond Feelings*_1| 分享《超越感觉》_1

in #life6 years ago

Recently I'm reading Beyond Feelings, it's a book about critical thinking.

The first time I saw this book's name, I thought it was a psychological book, but not.

Then introduction said it's about critical thinking.

Critical thinking? What's that? It seems not friendly to me, does it want to teach me how to criticize others with logic?

Absolutely not!

To me, it's a book let me start thinking.

I never see myself as don't know how to think, in my mind, I know it, just not do that very often, unless it's necessary.

As I started to read it, I found the truth, maybe I never really think before.

I remind once talked to my foreign colleague through wechat, a similar app with skype, asked what he was doing. He answered he is doing a regular deep thinking, it can help him. At that time, his answer confused me, I have no idea what that is and what's that for.

Now I have a little concept. Thanks for this book.

I'm sharing something in chapter 1, Who Are You.

For me, it's a chapter help you overcome your weakness and become a better person.

As I start to think who I am, think the characters I have and why I have it, I see my merits, my shortcomings, and figure it out how does these comes to me. The thing you think you are born with, after you thinking, it turn out not true, you was influenced by others to become this. Then there are helpful guidelines, which help me to know I have another choice, I have another better choice. The most important thing is I can quit some of my behavior, present myself in a better action.

I can act that way. I'm not born of this, I'm not just shaped by environment, society, families, I can also shape myself.

At the end of chapter, there are application, like questions, help you fully apply with your thinking ability, these not easy for me. The last application is a group discussion, which can't finished by myself. If you read it, like it, maybe we can talk about it, and finish it together.

If you are interested in this book, read it yourself. Maybe you will have a different viewpoint and a different understanding with me. But I'm sure you will learn some thing.

Thank you for your time read me.
Best Regards!


最近我在看《超越感觉》,这是本关于批判性思考的书。

第一次看到这本书的名字,以为是心理学方面的书,但并不是。
然后看书的简介,简介说这是关于批判性思维。
批判性思维?这是什么?感觉不太友好啊,是要教我怎么有逻辑地批判别人吗?
完全不是我想的那样。

对我来说,这是本引导我思考的书。
我以前从不觉得我不懂得如何思考,我以为我知道怎么去思考,只是不到必须,就不开动脑经去想。而且我都这么大人了,说我不会思考,多丢人啊。

我读了这本书之后,发现,我居然没有真正意义上地思考过!

以前有一次和外国同事微信聊天,问他在做什么,他说他在思考,深层思考对他很有帮助。
当时完全不明白什么是深层思考,有什么帮助。

看了这本书之后,我觉得我有一点概念了。

我想分享一些我对第一章“我是谁”的感受。

对我来说,这一章的内容就是帮助我克服缺点,让我成长得更加优秀。
当我在书的引导下,开始思考我的性格是什么样子,为什么我有这些特质,哪些因素影响了我时,我会看到我的优点和缺点,找到是什么让我拥有了这些特质。这些你以为理所当然的东西,思考过后会发现并不是生来就有的,是你被影响后拥有的。之后,书上有引导描述,帮助我知道我还有其他选择,并且有更好的选择,最重要的是我能放弃之前的一些行为,用更好的表现来呈现自己。
我不是生来就这样,也不仅仅是被环境,社会,家庭影响变成这样,我可以自己塑造自己。

在文章最后,有一些应用,其实就是练习,帮你锻炼你的思考能力,这些题对我来说还是有些难度的。最后的一个问题是小组讨论,我自己一个人完成不了。如果你读了这本书,喜欢这本书,也许我们能一起讨论它,一起完成它。
如果你对这本书感兴趣,一定要自己读哦。可能你会有和我不同的观点和理解。我确信你一定会从这本书中有所收获。
感谢你花时间阅读我的文章,谢谢!
beyond feelings.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @beginnow610! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49