BEX BLOGS :: Tokyo Adventures | Robot Restaurant 🤖🎶🌈

in #life6 years ago

The Robot Restaurant is a mesmerising venue, visited by the likes of many tourists, including the famous.

Even if you had no idea about the place, as soon as you come across it, you'll know - even from a distance. The theme song for the place runs on a constant loop, leaving it forever embedded in your brain 🤪 The front display consists of two giant mannequins, ready for them happy snaps...

DSC_0418.jpg

And the fun doesn't stop there! The inside is surrounded by vibrant, sparkly walls & decor. Each turn is a new, fun, colourful vibe! I mean, just check out how glam the waiting area is...

Snapchat-1994875742.jpg

DSC_0434.jpg

Then there's the show. A thrilling performance of skits that involve giant robots, costumes, music, dancing, epic lighting and so much more!

DSC_0505.jpg

DSC_0535.jpg

DSC_0571.jpg

DSC_0581.jpg

DSC_0607.jpg

Screenshot_20181004-185548.jpg

Screenshot_20181004-185607.jpg

Snapchat-138655890.jpg

Snapchat-1509386156.jpg

It's probably not for the faint of heart 😵 But if you don't mind loud noise, flashing lights & don't have a fear of robots / mannequins, then for sure it's worth checking out!

You can opt to include a meal as part of your ticket, or just buy drinks & snacks there.

And since we attended the late arvo show, we continued on in the city for more adventures 😁


bekahluu_.png

Sort:  

Gah! I missed the Pokemon Cafe post... and you went to Studio Ghibli, too! :D It sounds like you had a good time!

Well, I've read the posts, but by "missed" I mean I missed the deadline to upvote. All that HF20 craziness threw me off. I was unable to comment or upvote for most of that week, and then last week I was still out of it, and getting nervous at how fast my RC depleted and how slow it is to recharge...

I upvoted this post instead. The robot restaurant doesn't sound like my cup of tea, though I wonder about the theme song. The staff must be sick of listening to it the whole day! XD

That's ok, I'm glad you enjoyed them though 🙂 And thanks for the upvote!!

Haha yeah the staff are definitely on some sort of energetic high, shouting and luring in as many customers as they can. But we had already planned on attending. I know I would go crazy if I had to hear it non-stop 🤪 Don't think I would find that kind of enthusiasm here (back home).

Hi, as you are a fellow kiwi I wanted to drop off an invitation to our NZ group in Discord. We'd love to have you join us, to be able to take advantage of group things and connect with other kiwis. :)

tanz invite sml.jpg

(if the link has expired just yell out and I'll issue a fresh one)

We also have a @teamnz profile you could follow if you like, and keep up to date with news and other kiwis - we publish twice a week.

@ravenruis @teamnz - Choice! Nice to see NZ on the map, so to speak. Followed ✌

Looks like a lot of fun! And probably a headache waitng to happen for me XD (I'm not faint of heart, robots are okay, mannequins are things to be wary of after a few too many horror movies, but loud noise and flashing lights are a bit much :))

I totally understand it's not everyone's forte. But I enjoyed it 🙂 The theme music randomly appears in my head, so I guess they did something right 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55